Pods…Weeds in their final beauty…

As we know pods house the seeds for future growth.The pod in study is from the plant Pampus grass-cortadera selloana.This plant grows in a small marsh area in a very nice residential  part of town.I guess I have not really paid that much attention to what it really looked like in the “growing” season-my bad.But it now has really got my attention since I have been observing” weeds in their final beauty”.I now see this plant in yards that I really did not put 2 and 2 together.It was introduced as an ornamental in Europe,NA,Aus.It grows very tall-3m- and in tussocks(in clumps).the leaves are long and slender  with sharp edges.The dried plant is used in arrangements.Just another weed holding down the planet.

b6bebb4d2230be75b482bb8e7ecf4749wpid-wp-1420668327246.jpeg

Leave a Reply

