Thoreau for your Friday…

We are receiving our portion of the infinite.The art of life! I do not remember any page which will tell me how to spend this afternoon. I do not so much wish to know how to economize time as how to spend it.The scenery,when it is truly seen,reacts on the life of the seer.How to live.how to get the most out of life.How to extract its honey from the flower of the world,That is my every-day business,I am as busy as a bee about it.Journal-September 1851.

230px-Henry_David_Thoreaudandelion1

Leave a Reply

