More Thoreau your Saturday…

Early in the morning I worked barefooted…but later in the day the sun blistered my feet.There the sun lighted my me to hoe beans,pacing slowly backward and forward over that yellow gravely upland….Removing the weeds, putting fresh soil about the bean stems, and encouraging this weed which I had sown…making the earth say beans instead of grass-this was my daily work.The Bean Field-Walden-1854

img_0418

img_0339

230px-Henry_David_Thoreau

pics by td(at least 1 bean anyway)-yes that is the family cat-Angel-we love her!

Leave a Reply

