Thoreau for your Friday…

I love Nature partly because she is not man, but a retreat from him.none of the institutions control or pervade her.There is difference kind of right prevails.In her midst I can be glad with an entire gladness.If this world were all man,I could not stretch myself,I should lose all hope.He is constraint,she is freedom to me.He makes me wish for another world.She makes me content with this…I have a room all to myself;it is nature.Journal-Jan 3,1852.

img_0693

un-climate-warming-talks-earth

pic by td.Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

